Adama Science and Technology University (ASTU) is a centre of innovation with unique academic privileges in its undergraduate programs. The new undergraduate curriculum of ASTU which was prepared by benchmarking POSTECH and KAIST, the leading universities in science and technology, has a unique feature that enable undergraduate students design their own curriculum based on their interest and future plan. Besides, the curriculum allows outstanding students to register for the fast track and dual-major/minor modalities that help them to graduate early or continue working for MSc degree before the usual time as well as help them to graduate with two major or minor at the same time. Join ASTU to:

- > Design your own curriculum
- > Ride on the fast-track for advanced degree
- > Earn dual-major/minor degrees at once
- Be innovative via cornerstone project
- > Be high level scientist and technologist of the future
- Enrich your knowledge using well organized ICT canter and e-learning

ASTU has 14 active departments with 17 undergraduate programs organized in four schools:

School of Applied Natural Science (SoANS)

- Department of Applied Biology
- Department of Applied Chemistry (Applied chemistry, Pharmacy and industrial chemistry programs)
- Department of Applied Geology
- Department of Applied Mathematics
- Department of Applied Physics

School of Civil Engineering and Architecture (SoCEA)

- Department of Architecture
- Department of Civil Engineering

School of Electrical Engineering and Computing (SoEEC)

- Department of Computer Science and Engineering (computer Science and Engineering and Software Engineering programs)
- Department of Electronics and communication Engineering
- Department of Electrical Power and Control Engineering

School of Mechanical, Chemical and Material Engineering (SoMCME)

- Department of Chemical Engineering
- Department of Material Engineering
- Department of Mechanical Engineering